Great Stock Fast Delivery

Customer Testimonials

Submit A Review!

Full Name: *
Email Address: *
Company (if applicable):
Star Rating: *
Your Review: *
Newsletter Subscription: 
 *
Please add the two numbers

Our customers love our products and our service!

Rating:  
Line Audio CM3
Monday, 29 August 2016  |  Martin

What an amazing mic. Not even for the money (which is a bargain) at any price this mic is fantastic. A real Schoeps alternative. The only possible issue could be it's fairly low output it doesn't affect me as I'm using it close up but for distance work you're going to need good preamps. But even with this fault it still rates 5 for me. Love it.


Rating:  
Remote Audio balanced coiled cable
Monday, 15 August 2016  |  Thomas

The quality is really high and it's what I use between my K-tek internally wired pole and beloved SQN mixer. Reorienting the right-angled XLR is straightforward, but you have to take care not to place any strain on the soldered joints in the plug.


Rating:  
Better than expected!
Monday, 18 July 2016  |  Thomas

The EW-112P sounds better than others I've used, perhaps because the lavs are new and not abused. Use a high-end lav and proper gain structure and you'll have a very decent radio mic system.


Rating:  
Top job
Monday, 6 June 2016  |  Kevin

I had a couple of Sony ECM 88 lavs, with their funny hi-rose terminations. They are a superb mic. I needed them re-ended as the Sony radios we were using are, channel-wise, defunct. Enter Pinknoise lav termination service. I am using them now with a Sennheiser G3 system supplied by Pinknoise. The quality of the re-end job and hardware was no less than I would have expected. These guys really know what us sound guys need. Their work was quick and affordable. The ECM 88 is super sensitive. Working the transmitter to -30 the end results are great in post, as I mix as well. I am getting really good feedback from clients on the sound of the 88 thanks to Pinknoise giving them a new lease of life.


Rating:  
Mail Order cable
Thursday, 28 April 2016  |  Mike

Answered my query promptly and supplied my order quickly so all in all excellent service.


Rating:  
The right tool for the right job
Friday, 18 March 2016  |  Samuel

I bought the F8 from Pinknoise 2 weeks ago. After a one week long shooting of a short, these are my thoughts:

Positive:
- very small and light
- 8 tracks are more than enough
- Dual-rec option makes life easier, if you work alone as a soundie.
- With the 2.0 firmware update, you can add metadata
- You can name all your tracks (Like Boom1, or the name of the talent)
- Routing options
- Clear pre-amps
- Nice screen, bright, with outdoor mode
- It can compete with a 3x-4x more expensive 633 in certain aspects.

Neutral:
- Buttons, trims are very small. If you got big fingers, it could be a problem
- The 8 AA battery pack...

Negative:
- Build quality is mediocre. After just one week it has scratches, which is ridiculous, since it was in a proper soundbag.
- Imput limiter is digital
- I had some software issue. After take 496, it said "Folder is full", but the SD card had 8.5 Gb space left. I tried to make a new folder, and got an "Error" message. I had to fix it with a laptop, and create a new folder trough Windows.

All in all this is a great device for this price, and since there nothing else like this out there, I recommend it.


Rating:  
Super-small, super-simple
Wednesday, 9 March 2016  |  Ian

What a good little product. I was introduced to these by a Sound Recordist who wanted to put one on a small camera I was using on my gimbal. I wasn't keen but the Tentacle is so small and light that it barely affected the balance of the gimbal. I have now purchased 3 of these for an upcoming multi-camera project. Very well thought-out and perfect unless you need genlock too, in which case go for an Ambient Lockit.


Rating:  
Fast next day delivery
Tuesday, 17 November 2015  |  Robert

I've bought several of these over a few years. Quality item, good price. But it's fast delivery that brings me back here. I dont even look anymore, I just know that items will arrive the next day!


Rating:  
Smooth and quality RF cables
Monday, 19 October 2015  |  Yannis

The smoothest RF cables I know!


Rating:  
Great Antenna
Monday, 19 October 2015  |  Yannis

Behind this well done, highly suited for bag use antenna, is hiding a great idea: Combining omni and LPDA functionality into one piece of gear.


Rating:  
Works Great with an SD 552
Tuesday, 29 September 2015  |  Jacob

Adapter works exactly how it's supposed to on a Sound Devices 552. I'm sure it will work fine on other systems that use a 4-pin hirose with the specified voltage. The Pinknoise team were incredibly quick with replying to my messages via the live chat feature. The adapter arrived first thing the day after ordering with standard delivery. Very impressed! Thanks!


Rating:  
All perfect!
Wednesday, 23 September 2015  |  Pep

The best customer service I ever had. Super fast delivery and very nice communication. Now I know where to buy. Thanks so much! The mic, what can I say? Everyone knows about this wonderful piece of technology.


Rating:  
Great service
Wednesday, 2 September 2015  |  Peter

What more can I write? Ordered on the afternoon of the 26th of August and it arrived at 9.30am on the 27th of August. That was unbelievable. Thank you!


Rating:  

Montserrat Bellido - Spain

We write to PINKNOISE in order to make a review about Mike, because we have received a really good service from Mike in the chat, today. He is very polite and helpful and, most importantly, he solves the problems we had in a rapid and effective manner. Due to him, we have really very good impression of the company PINKNOISE. We recommend that Mike should have a working place of more responsibility inside PINKNOISE because he won't disappoint anybody with his good job.

We will buy again in PINK NOISE, it's great

× Site Currency